ITIL Lifecycle classes take a holistic approach, providing principles, processes and related activities for each service area. 

Available Courses



Continual Service Improvement (CSI)

Students will learn the processes of measuring, reporting and showing customer ROI. They will additional learn how review, analysis and recommendations of processes in each phase of the lifecycle in order to continually improve operations at all levels, and adds value.


Service Design (SD)

This class focuses design and development of services by examining service levels expected and agreed upon, organizational capacity and availability, as well as supplier logistics and overall service continuity. This includes best practices for managing people, processes, products and partners.


Service Operation (SO)

Learn methods to coordinate and perform activities with efficiency and effectiveness, and to ensure customer value to the business. Students will learn how optimization of the plans and designs are measured, and budget results are reported so customers can see value.


Service Strategy (SS)

Service Strategy sets the objectives, policies and guidelines for providing services to customers. This class focuses on developing the goals, requirements, and value to the business of a particular service, designing effective and efficient processes as a strategic assets to the business.


Service Transition (ST)

How to develop or improve existing capabilities for transitioning the new capabilities into operation, and controlling the risk of failure or service disruption. This includes the management of processes, systems and functions to package, build and test a set of changes (i.e. release) into production.

Success Promise

Ashford Global Training provides the following ITIL Success Promise:

In the event that a student does not successfully complete the ITIL certification exam, they may take the class and/or exam again at no cost. See details*