Home » Posts tagged "continual service improvement"
Feb 6

ITIL® Problem Management – A Problem Shared is A Problem Halved!

February 6th, 2015 by

ITIL Five StagesThere have been a disproportionately high number of catastrophic IT incidents hitting the headlines this year, including major technology glitches at two respected US airlines and a prestigious UK bank.[...] Read More

Feb 1

Benefits of the ITIL® Foundation Certification

February 1st, 2015 by

DegreeITIL® is the most widely adopted approach in the world for IT Service Management (ITSM). Although ITIL was initially formed by a UK Government agency, it is now an internationally renowned cohesive set of concepts and techniques for IT Service Management. It offers a practical, straightforward structure for identifying, planning, conveying and supporting Information Technology services in a company.[...] Read More

Oct 21

Which ITIL® Processes Should Your Training Focus On?

October 21st, 2014 by

ITIL Processes TrainingITIL® processes compartmentalize the Service Lifecycle into five broad categories, each of which is further divided into individual processes and procedures. Although the five major process classifications, Continual Service Improvement, Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition and Service Operation, are intended to be applied together in a comprehensive fashion, there are finite limitations to corporate education.[...] Read More

Jun 5

The Deming Cycle

June 5th, 2013 by

The goal of the Deming Cycle, or more commonly known as the Circle for Quality Improvement, is steady, continual improvement. There are four steps within this cycle: Plan, Do, Check and Act.[...] Read More

May 31

The 6-Step CSI Model

May 31st, 2013 by

Businesses need to continuously upgrade and improve their services in order to remain competitive.  Therefore, there is a need for steady, ongoing improvements throughout the Service Lifecycle.[...] Read More

May 29

The 7 Step CSI Process

May 29th, 2013 by

Continual Service Improvement (CSI) is an important way for organizations to constantly improve their services and business operations as well as remain up-to-date in an ever changing business environment.[...] Read More

May 27

Overview of the Continual Service Improvement Phase

May 27th, 2013 by

Continual Service Improvement (CSI) is primarily concerned with creating and maintaining value for customers and users. This is done by identifying and implementing improvements to the IT services that support the business processes.  A key goal of the Continual Service Improvement stage of the ITIL® Service Lifecycle is to maintain the overall health of an organization’s IT Service Management.  In addition, CSI constantly assesses and aligns the IT services with the present and future needs of the organization.  This is done through a seven step process in which you define what you should measure and what you can measure.  Then data is gathered, processed, analyzed, and converted into information and knowledge. This knowledge is used to implement corrective actions.[...] Read More

Feb 28

An Introduction to the ITIL® V3 Continual Service Improvement Course

February 28th, 2012 by

Keyboard with Improve Efficiency Button.After completing their ITIL® Foundation Certification training, individuals can choose to advance to the next level of ITIL Certification, which is the ITIL Intermediate Level.  There are two streams in the ITIL Intermediate Level: the Capability Stream and the Lifecycle Stream.  Individuals who are interested in learning about the Service Lifecycle and its phases in-depth should select the latter. The ITIL Continual Service Improvement (CSI) Certificate is one of five certifications that candidates can earn in the Lifecycle Stream.[...] Read More

Comments Off on An Introduction to the ITIL® V3 Continual Service Improvement Course
Sep 20

Continual Service Improvement: How Will It Benefit You?

September 20th, 2011 by

Improve buttonToday, more and more organizations are relying on IT to achieve corporate aims and meet business needs.  As a result, many organizations have implemented the IT Infrastructure Library® (ITIL®) framework.  ITIL is a series of books that describes the best practices in IT Service Management.  The latest version of ITIL, ITIL V3, takes a Lifecycle approach.  Within the ITIL V3 Service Lifecycle, there are five phases: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Operation, Service Transition, and Continual Service Improvement.[...] Read More

Comments Off on Continual Service Improvement: How Will It Benefit You?
Jul 21

A Quick Look at the 6-Step Model of ITIL® Continual Service Improvement

July 21st, 2011 by

Road to successContinual Service Improvement (CSI) is one of the five stages in the ITIL® Service Lifecycle. During this phase, Quality Management methods are applied to enhance services and improve customer satisfaction. With the help of continuous feedback, the best methods are further refined. The 6-Step CSI Model demonstrates a constant cycle for improvement and highlights the many opportunities for CSI:[...] Read More

Comments Off on A Quick Look at the 6-Step Model of ITIL® Continual Service Improvement