Home » ITIL » Your Guide to Understanding ITIL® MALC

Your Guide to Understanding ITIL® MALC

PDCA (Plan Do Check Act)After earning your ITIL® Foundation Certificate and various Intermediate Level Certificates from the Lifecycle and/or Capability Streams, you are well on your way to earning your ITIL V3 Expert Certificate.  However, before you can earn your ITIL Expert Certificate, you need to successfully complete the ITIL V3 Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) module.

What is the ITIL MALC Certificate?

The ITIL MALC Certificate is one of the 10 ITIL Intermediate modules in the ITIL V3 Qualification Scheme. This module is the final and required certification needed for professionals who wish to become an ITIL Expert.  With the MALC Certificate, you will have the knowledge and skills necessary to lead and manage the implementation of ITIL and IT Service Management in an organization.  You will have an understanding of the entire Service Lifecycle. You will be able to assess the value of your IT services and handle any organizational challenges or issues that may arise.

About the Certification Exam

To sit for the certification exam, you need to meet two prerequisites: hold the ITIL Foundation Certificate and have obtained at least 15 credits from the ITIL Intermediate Level. If you meet these requirements, you will be eligible to take the 90-minute certification exam. You will have to attempt 8 multiple choice, scenario-based, gradient scored questions. Each question will have 4 possible answer options: one of which is worth 5 marks, one which is worth 3 marks, one which is worth 1 mark, and one which is a distracter and achieves no marks. To earn your ITIL MALC Certificate, you need to secure 70% of the marks (28 out of 40 marks).

At Ashford Global IT (AGIT), you have the opportunity to prepare for the ITIL V3 Managing Across the Lifecycle Certification exam with some of the best instructors in the nation. During the five-day course, you will explore the contents of the ITIL V3 publications to understand the objectives, purposes, processes, functions, and activities that take place in the Service Lifecycle. By the end of the course, you will be thoroughly ready to successfully complete the ITIL MALC Certification exam.

For more information on ITIL training, contact Ashford Global IT today!

Tags: , , , ,

About this author:

Jon Francum

Jon is the Director of Training at Ashford Global IT.

Comments are closed.