Home » ITIL » The Benefits of ITIL® and ITIL® Foundation Training

The Benefits of ITIL® and ITIL® Foundation Training

InformationmThe IT Infrastructure Library® (ITIL®) is a comprehensive set of manuals that describe the best practices for IT Service Management (ITSM).

Benefits of the ITIL framework include:

  ITIL integrates the needs of IT with the needs of the business and incorporates constructive changes like training, management, and skill enhancement ITIL provides simplified processes that can be used immediately. This framework is affordable for any type of business.

ITIL divides executive tasks and technical tasks to help the business in allocating the work in the appropriate manner. ITIL has a very effective quick-start approach to help the business make the finest use of time    and  available resources.  ITIL helps the organization measure its technical performance.

ITIL processes help businesses to flourish, and in fact, if this framework is not implemented, managed and supported, the business may suffer. By not employing ITSM processes, an organization could lose productive hours, face higher costs, or perhaps even experience a business failure.

Investing in ITIL training and certifications will have a positive impact on the skills development of IT professionals. In the ITIL V3 Qualification Scheme, there are four levels: ITIL Foundation, ITIL Intermediate, ITIL Expert, and ITIL Master. The ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management is a prerequisite if one wishes to move to the Intermediate Level or become an ITIL Expert. Many organizations require job candidates to possess at least the ITIL Foundation Certificate to be considered for certain positions.

The ITIL Foundation course offers a case study learning approach. This course is full of rich and dynamic content that will help students understand the fundamentals of ITIL and ITSM as well as how implementing ITIL in an organization will prove to be beneficial.  Students will learn how to review and manage information and trends to ensure that the services offered by an organization meet the industry standards as well as the needs of the customers and users. Students will study the five stages of the Service Lifecycle: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operation, and Continual Service Improvement. The processes, roles, and activities that take place in each phase of the Service Lifecycle will also be examined.

At Florida-based Ashford Global IT (AGIT), you can obtain ITIL Foundation training through open-enrollment courses, onsite training, virtual instructor-led classes, or self-paced learning. By attending an ITIL Foundation course with AGIT, you will be sure to pass the ITIL Foundation Certification exam on your first attempt.

Contact Ashford Global IT today for more information!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About this author:

Angel Prusinowski

Angel is a leading ITIL® instructor at Ashford Global IT.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.