Home » ITIL » ITIL® V3 Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA)

ITIL® V3 Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA)

The ITIL® V3 Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA) module is a part of the Capability Stream, which is one of two branches in the Intermediate Level of ITIL V3. SOA provides a framework to structure IT-related services and activities and the interactions of IT personnel with business customers and users.

SOA Certification Course

The ITIL V3 Service Offerings and Agreements Certification course is a five-day course which focuses on the processes, activities, supporting methods, and different approaches associated with the Service Offerings and Agreements of services and service delivery.

  • Upon successful completion of the ITIL V3 SOA Certification course, students will have gained knowledge of the following:
  • Understanding Service Level Management as a process so as to identify the different levels of IT service needed
  • The implementation of Service Level Agreements (SLAs), Service Level Requirements (SLRs) and Operational Level Agreements (OLAs) in Service Level Management
  • Financial Management components and activities including funding, accounting, chargeback, and Return on Investment and how these are used to ensure quality service within SOA
  • The benefits and business value that can be gained from Financial Management
  • Monitoring and explaining Service Level Agreements
  • Using Operational Level Agreements to ensure complete coordination between departments within a company
  • Exploring objectives, scope, and importance of Supplier Management as a process to generate business value
  • Defining key roles, functions, and responsibilities during Service Offerings and Agreements processes
  • Service Offerings and Agreements Roles and Responsibilities

ITIL V3 Intermediate SOA Course Examination Details

For those IT professionals and business managers who wish to sit for the ITIL V3 Service Offerings and Agreements Certification exam, it is necessary that they possess the ITIL V3 Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management. Aside from that, it is recommended that candidates demonstrate an understanding of ITIL terminology used in the context of Service Offerings and Agreements. In addition, it is preferred that the certification candidate have two to four years of experience in IT Service Management.

The duration of this closed book exam is 90 minutes. During that time, certification applicants will attempt eight multiple choice, scenario-based questions.  Each question will have 4 possible answer options: the best choice is worth 5 marks, the second best choice is worth 3 marks, a not so good choice is worth 1 mark, and one distracter achieves no marks. To pass the exam, one must secure at least 70% of the total marks.

To prepare for the ITIL V3 Services Offerings and Agreement Certification exam, candidates can enroll in a training course at Ashford Global IT (AGIT). At AGIT, they will be trained by the best instructors in the industry. After being tutored through a combination of lectures and practical exercises, candidates will surely pass the certification exam on their first attempt.


About this author:

Angel Prusinowski

Angel is a leading ITIL® instructor at Ashford Global IT.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.