Home » General » About Loyalist Certification Services – AGIT’s Certification Examination Provider

About Loyalist Certification Services – AGIT’s Certification Examination Provider

A.S.K webAshford Global IT (AGIT) has always been proud of offering flexible training opportunities to IT professionals and business managers.

To assist students in earning their ITIL® Certification, AGIT has combined forces with Loyalist Certification Services (LCS). This means that students across the U.S. wishing to take any ITIL Certification exam now have a convenient option.

For AGIT’s open-enrollment and on-site training classes, students will take the certification exam on the last day of the class. AGIT will provide students in its virtual instructor-led classes with exam vouchers (Please see “How to Register Your Exam Voucher” for more information).

Since its establishment in 2001, Loyalist Certification Services has delivered more than 200,000 ITIL Certification exams around the globe. Because it provides neutral information and is completely dedicated to ensuring the integrity of the testing process, LCS is the number one examination provider in the U.S. and the world today.

The Certification Exams Loyalist Certification Services Offers

The following certification exams are offered by Loyalist Certification Services through Ashford Global IT:

ITIL V3 Foundation

This is the first certificate in the ITIL V3 Qualification Scheme. This module provides an introduction into the world of ITIL and IT Service Management. The certification exam lasts for 60 minutes, in which students must correctly complete 65% of the exam.

ITIL V3 Intermediate

The following are certification exams for professionals who have earned their ITIL Foundation Certificate and wish to earn ITIL V3 Intermediate Certificates:

  • Lifecycle Stream:
    • Service Strategy
    • Service Design
    • Service Transition
    • Service Operation
    • Continual Service Improvement
  • Capability Stream:
    • Operational Support and Analysis
    • Planning, Protection and Optimization
    • Release, Control and Validation
    • Service Offerings and Agreements

Each of the ITIL V3 Intermediate Certification exams is 90 minutes long. To pass the exam and earn the associated certificate, candidates must secure 70% of the marks. That, of course, is an easy task with Ashford Global IT’s training, which combines informative lectures with hands-on training.

Managing Across the Lifecycle

For those who wish to earn the ITIL Expert Certificate, they must take the Managing Across the Lifecycle module and pass the associated 90-minute certification exam by achieving the passing mark of 70%.

Certified Process Design Engineer (CPDE)

CPDE is a unique certification because it not only proves its holder’s knowledge but also the holder’s skills in implementing ITIL’s practices. The passing score for this 90-minute exam is 65%.

Ashford Global IT and Loyalist Certification Services are looking forward to this venture of providing exams to our many successful graduates.


Tags: , ,

About this author:


Mary is a leading trainer in Microsoft® and Business Applications.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.